Inicio > Argentina, bodegas y viñedos, Mercado Inmobiliario, Real Estate, wine business > Mendoza , Vineyards, Real Estate and Great living

Mendoza , Vineyards, Real Estate and Great living

Hello to all my readers!,  given my activity and interest in the beautiful and trendy Mendoza region, I caught the attention of some winery investors, and have been invited to spend a couple of days in Valle de Uco, (the New Napa Valley says Newsweek!).  I will be visiting about ten premium wine producing wineries, and will also be attending a luncheon organized by the French Chamber of Commerce in Argentina.

As some of you may be aware, investing in anything remotely related to wine making has become very much in vogue amongst not only Argentines but also by foreigners.  What I always ask foreign investors who have bought land in Mendoza and San Juan is: why here? I always get the same answers:  price per planted hectare cheaper than anywhere else in the world, price/quality relation is unbelievable, scenery is magnificent, and production costs are relatively low.

I am perplexed that during this crazy financial situation, the influx of foreign capital is still coming here.  Basically I believe that investors who are looking into real estate outside Europe and the US are looking for a vehicle that will not lose half of its worth in a week.  Ok…. so I get it….. IT`S CAPITAL APPRECIATION …..

I will continue posting regarding this trip and if you have any questions or specific requests for information let me know ,

Carina

  1. Aún no hay comentarios.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

